caravaning design award: innovations for new mobility 2012/2013

The “caravaning design award: innovations for new mobility”, which is held by Messe Düsseldorf GmbH every two years in cooperation with red dot GmbH & Co. KG, attracted 92 participants from nine countries in 2012. There were seven different categories for entries: From caravans and interior products, to tents and camping equipment, innovative product designs for holidays in wild nature were sought after.

The accolade in the “caravaning design award: innovations for new mobility” is not only an acknowledgement of the design quality and innovative strength of a winning manufacturer’s product, but also bestows them international recognition in the industry.

A jury of renowned experts from deign and the trade press awarded this year ten times the accolade “caravaning design award: honourable mention” for particularly well-executed detail solutions, fifteen times the “caravaning design award: innovations for new mobility“ for special design achievements in both form and function and only four times the “caravaning design award: best practice”. It is the highest recognition of the competition and is awarded for outstanding design achievements that set standards.

Furthermore, the special award “caravaning design award: best interior design” was awarded once again. It honours the interior design and highlights its growing importance in the industry. In 2012, the title was presented to Tecnoform S.p.A. The jury was particularly delighted by the company’s interior furnishing for caravans and motorhomes “TDL – Tecnoform Design Lab”.

The proud laureates will be honoured on 25 August 2012: Manufacturers, designers and marketing descision-makers meet on the premises of Messe Düsseldorf, to celebrate together the highlight of this year’s “caravaning design award: innovations for new mobility”. During the 51st CARAVAN SALON DÜSSELDORF from 24 August until 2 September the awarded products will be presented in a photo exhibition as well as in the online-exhibition at

»To the awarded products 2012